Placed in Segregation Without Due Process: A Request for Job Reinstatement

To: Unit Manager Worcester

From: Bartolo [last name omitted]

Date: July 16, 2011

Subject: Classification

Sir:

On June 26, 2011, I was, through no fault of my own taken out of my housing area in the medium unit and erroneously placed on Administrative Segregation.

The U.S. Supreme Court has said it is wrong to place a prisoner on ad.  Seg status minus notice and anything documented in writing.  After my spending sixteen (16) days on ad.  Seg.  losing my job, good time, etc. etc., I still have no paper work [sic] documenting the cause for the ad.  Seg.  That by itself constitutes a violation of procedural Due Process Hearing.  I am requesting my A.M.G. pod job be reinstated immediately.

Thank you for your time and I thank you in advance for making this problem less difficult.

Respectfully Submitted,

Bartolo [last name omitted]

cc: file

Mr. Worcester

Voices form the Cracks

Warden Barnhart

Commissioner Ponte

SHOW AUTHOR'S YOU HEAR THEM BY LEAVING A COMMENT

