Laughing Wee Wee In The Wind: A Poem, Short Note, and Photo from FL

Laughing Wee Wee In The Wind!

Windowpane windowpane, I see through you to the rain.

Rushing water trailing the earth like a steamengine train!

Looking to the dark clouds that pass my way, they all form

patterns and have something to say.

But Yahweh’s sun will save this day, and just as it touch

the horizon far away, sets forth its rays, causeing the

clouds to blush pink and purple haze.

Thus I contemplate in my sober daze; What thy will in

my childhood companions ways?

Oh, my sister Shantelie-Lace, your cute little face; A pony

tail a hanging down.

Your smiling as we are spinning on our peddle go-round!

Moma grinning warns us to slow our spinning and peddling

else off we’ll go down!

But we hold on tightly to the Spinning-Jenie, peddling faster

and faster laughing wee wee into the wind!

Now I pray we will peddle together again, spinning and

laughing in a time when we know not sin!

I love you Shantel, my sister and friend:

By Tony Owen DuPree 120528-(L2111L)

5850 E. Milton Rd, Milton, Fla 32583

In the Service Of The King Jesus Christ

2011

7, 20, 2011

Dear Sophie,

Greetings, I pray this finds all well with you.

Thank you for returning my poem-‘Jesus Don’t Leave Me’.

Thanks for yoru nice letter.  The people that cared about me have all passed away so your letter was a blessing to me.  I appreciate the kind words and that you liked my poem.

I have enclosed another poem with my picture and I hope you can place this poem with the first along with my picture?

Your work is much needed and appreciated.  I will take you up on publishing my story as soon as I have time to write it.  I stay busy right now keeping up with my appeals.

But be sure I will be sending you things all along.

I know your [sic] busy so I will close for now.

With much love and respect always Doc!

Tony Owen DuPree 120528-(L2111L)

5850 E. Milton Rd, Milton, Fla 32583

In the Service Of The King Jesus Christ

SHOW AUTHOR'S YOU HEAR THEM BY LEAVING A COMMENT

