Solidarity with the 99% from Soledad

My Fellow Blgrs.

Greetings.

Oh.  My.  God.  Did the 99 just go viral around the world?

OMG!

First off, if anyone is spiritually in tuned person may God forever bless you and keep you safe.  Secondly, did my ‘blogs’ mention what’s going on right now?  We the people are rising to a level that’s been needed for such a longtime I am so happy to see the conscious re-awakened.  Whatever you want to call it movement, revolution, or 99 the present system has neglected the ‘People’.  Now I’m listening to these so-called economist analyze and dissect the problems and yet will not provide a solution, isn’t that terrible?  And then you have the representing the establishment who voices its opinion about their not being a cohesive collective ideology articulating the movements cause.  But we know that the mis-trust [sic], neglect, and lack of jobs for the people are the main issues.  There’s nothing scientific about this global phenomena!  The people are tired of the corporations bribing, buying, and manipulating the so-called government of the people.

 

The last-time something this drastic happened was the civil rights movement.  Think on this, what if all the people withdrew all of their funds from the banks?  What if all the people began to practice the behavior of being very thrift?  What if the people built their own economic base in which to operate from?

 

Professional politicians has already screwed the people so what other evidence is there?  Two, seven-hundred dollar bail-outs for the establishment?  I don’t know the answers, but I’m quite sure that “we the people” can enumerate some ideas.  If this is a Christian nation God forbid we act accordingly.  People continue to stand white, black, other all ethnic groups-shoulder to shoulder in our quest to take care of each other.

 

Please, continue the struggle.

Sincerely,

Thaddeus

7 responses to “Solidarity with the 99% from Soledad

    • I spent a lot of time with the groups in my area in October. I have not had time to participate lately, other than online, however I am in solidarity with the movement. I do hope they spend more time focusing on the Prison Industrial Complex (PIC) as it is a nightmare of corporate greed and slavery.

      It is wonderful that you took your children and Occupied for the weekend. Powerful stuff for sure.

      Like

    • Hi,

      I’m corresponding with a special person in Soledad (CTF-N) and have just heard from him (via letter) that they’ve been on lockdown recently. I was so worried about him – he was going to call me on his birthday (10 November) and, when I didn’t hear from him, I feared for his health, or that something had happened to him. I’m really pleased to find this website, tonight – I’d really appreciate it if you could please advise me of a site where I’ll be able to talk with family/friends/loved ones? I live in England and need to be more in touch with what’s happening!

      Thanks in anticipation,

      Claire

      Like

      • Claire,

        I do not know of a site where you can talk to family/friends/loved ones. There are people who read this blog that are connected to inmates in Soledad, perhaps they will contact you when they read this. Your comment is the first I am hearing about the lock-down, and I am wondering what is going on and how the Voices are. If you hear anything please let me know. Also, I will post a link to a site if you find one so be sure to post it here. Best of luck.

        Solidarity,

        Sophie

        Like

      • Hi, Sophie

        Thanks for your response, much appreciated.

        I’m not yet aware as to the reason for the recent Soledad lockdown but from what my friend’s indicated, it began around 8 November and it was expected that it would continue for another few days. If I can find/be advised of a site where Soledad inmates’ friends/family/loved ones can communicate with each other, I’ll be sure to let you know. Thanks in advance to anyone who might be able to help in this regard!

        Thanks again,

        Claire x

        Like

      • Claire,

        I checked in with someone in Soledad and they said that Soledad North has been in lockdown for 2 weeks, but they did not know what happened there. Let me know if you hear anything else.

        Sophie

        Like

      • Hi, Sophie

        Just accessed your e-mail – thanks so much for this update, I really appreciate it. I hope to find out more about this lockdown soon, and just hope that my special person’s OK.

        Thanks again,

        Claire

        Like

SHOW AUTHOR'S YOU HEAR THEM BY LEAVING A COMMENT

